Must Write It

Who wills, can. Who tries, does. Who loves, lives!

Equality! September 23, 2009

Filed under: Poetry,Politics — mustwriteit @ 2:50 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Out at the desert I just can see

In the darkest nights a million stars above me

I can’t tell which is the northern star?

The only one from home I see

They are all so bright they dazzle me

If I live at the desert how great will that be

But I just remember in the sand live thing that would kill me

And without people it just can’t be

Back at home all drama the thought just suffocates me

The children in the street running with bare feet

From car to car a pound they seek

Or the woman with her child and the old man

All looking around in a race for money they beg and beg please

At that scene people look and still wave reluctantly “get a job”

Where are the jobs someone tell me

It’s a third world country

We’re poor that’s what they say

But with all the corruption, how cant they?

Those who rule with gold is sewed their sheet

And under their feet servants bend and smile fake-Ly

With all the oppression soon there will be

In just I while I know with them I’ll walk shouting

In the name of revolution you’ll all see

I hope they don’t kill but we know the hate would make them blindly

With the scraps they built their houses a guillotine will be

It is all so scary, I hope the victims won’t be you and me

Because they might think we used them and got up easily

Be a helping hand next time, we all want peace. Don’t we?

Give the people the right to be above the line of poverty

So just like the millions of stars in the desert sky

We can all shine brightly and have chances EQUALLY!

I want home to be the place I long to see

 

4 Responses to “Equality!”

  1. ... Says:

    ohhhhooohhhooooooo ….. deep … luvin’ …

  2. Tnelson Says:

    Hey, great blog…but I don’t understand how to add your site in my rss reader. Can you Help me, please :)


Leave a Reply

