Must Write It

Who wills, can. Who tries, does. Who loves, lives!

2010 Resolution ;) December 30, 2009

Filed under: poem,Poetry,Story — mustwriteit @ 2:14 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

I was faced with a choice and I had to choose

I weighed the options, deeds and dues

By the end of this year I learned something new

Never be rash and think things through

This morning I didn’t know what to do

Asked my parents, they had no clue

They said baby it’s your life we’re proud of you

I went crazy over thinking that my head blew

Sat in bed cried, what was I supposed to do?

I knew I had to lose that cynical attitude

I opened the net and did what I had to do

An extensive research of what my religion thinks I should do

I read verses, experiences and points of view

Looked up to the sky and asked god to guide me through

From then on in my heart I knew what I had to do

Here is a new year’s resolution

Ask, research, have faith and think things through

Smile and live my life it’s all for the best of that I’m now so sure

 

4 Responses to “2010 Resolution ;)”

  1. listentothereal Says:

    i like

  2. Wonderful Web site! I wondered if I might be able to site some of your 2010 Resolution ;) Must Write It and use a couple of points for a term paper. Please let me know through email if its ok or not. Thanks


Leave a Reply

